When information needs to be shared between Mention Me and your company, it is always best that it is added to our Secure Document Transfer area, to be shared securely, directly via the platform. This ensures that PII or other information which is considered private or protected cannot be made unintentionally available via methods such as email attachments.
Where to find your Secure Document Transfer
- Once logged into your Mention Me account, Go to Settings > scroll down to DATA & REPORTING > select Secure file sharing
Uploading your files securely
- Once you have accessed the Secure Document Transfer page, you will be able to see any files added previously by your team or Mention Me.
- Use the + Upload secure file option to begin the upload process
- Use Choose file to select the file you want to share with Mention Me, then enter a description to help Mention Me identify the file and process it accordingly.
- When your file and description are ready, select Upload.
- After you have uploaded the file, you will be redirected back to the Secure Document Transfer page, where the file will show as it is processed and added to the platform.
- Once processed, the file becomes a link to download. You can also download any files that are added here by your team, or by Mention Me.
NOTE: Files added to this area are only available for 2 weeks, before automatically being removed.